Return to Pixel Strip Mounting Hardware Base + Diffuser Cover - 39" / ~1 Meter Length
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Simple and easy to install December 2, 2020
Reviewer: Erin Duffey from Fort Worth, TX United States  
The strip base with diffuser cover is very easy to install and looks great with LED strips. I did not use the mounting brackets, instead anchored directly by drilling through the base and attaching with screws.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Mounting strips October 18, 2020
Reviewer: John Z from Gilbert, AZ United States  
Really easy to install with some #6 screws. The diffuser cover clicks on pretty easy.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Pixel Strip Aluminum Base Channel August 19, 2020
Reviewer: Jeffery Miller from China Grove, NC United States  
The aluminum pixel strip base channel is perfect for the Holiday Coro 707-WP 30/10 pixel strips.  I use them without the diffuser cover since my house is about 500 feet away from the road.  I’ve tried to mount the strips on PVC pipe or aluminum angle, and I was always concerned about the zip ties crushing the strip.  Now, with the strip seated in the channel the zip tie keeps the strip seated without crushing the strip.  The base channel is easy to cut for those custom fits.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 September 5, 2019
Reviewer: Kory Hoffhines from COLDWATER, OH United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Wonderful but... August 12, 2019
Reviewer: Keenan from Lynwood, IL  
This has really been great when using IP67 strips.  However, I know the UV radiation from the sun will eventually deteriorate the covers and they will need replacing.  Buying a bunch of aluminum that I will be tossing out, doesn't seem to be efficient. I think it would be great if you sold the plastic defuser separately.
--- HOLIDAYCORO RESPONSE ---
While all plastics exposed to UV will break down over time, the life span of this product in UV exposure outdoors can be 2 to 6 years.  Please feel free to reach out to us if there are problems with the plastic and we'll be happy to help resolve that issue.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 Pixel Strip Mounting Hardware Base + Diffuser Cove April 15, 2019
Reviewer: Steve Gladow from Wichita, KS United States  
The strip light we bought from your company does not fit very well in this channel.  Next to impossible to use.  Maybe I bought the wrong stuff, but felt from what I read on the website, it would have worked.
---- HOLIDAYCORO RESPONSE ----
We provide a CAD drawing on this page listing the exact dimensions that the product is designed to work with so that customers sourcing third-party light strips (which was the case here) can verify with their lighting supplier that the strip will fit properly.  We have no control over third-party products that are used in conjunction with our products and we depend on the customer to verify compatibility.  If purchasing HolidayCoro sourced light strips, there is a chart on this page that lists the exact product codes that are and are not compatible with this product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great Diffuser for pixel strips November 22, 2017
Reviewer: Dejan Protich from New Port Richey, FL United States  
This allows for hiding power underneath and clean setup that you can leave up year round outside.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Easy mounting system January 9, 2017
Reviewer: Philip Senechal from Elk Grove, CA United States  
I purchased several of these to hang dumb RGB strips in my kids rooms for a little fun ambient lighting. This mounting kit is great! The RGB strip lights fit perfectly in the aluminum channels and the diffuser really helps to spread the light out so you don't see the individual pixels. The mounting brackets that the aluminum channel snaps into are a bit hard to work with and they're sharp, so watch your fingers. All-in-all, a great product that I may consider for external use in some areas that I'm going to use smart RGB strips.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Best Deal for the Money October 11, 2016
Reviewer: Scott Mieras from Christiana, TN United States  
I did three months of research, including calling some of my contacts in China to see if I could beat the current pricing on the aluminum U Channel with diffuser cover.  I did find them cheaper, but the import taxes, freight and minimum order quantities made them even higher priced.  So I bought  60- 1 meter pieces to outline my first and second story windows and rooflines.  I love the effect these give to my current "Dumb" RGB Strips.  .  For a first year project into the addictive hobby of creative holiday illumination, Holiday Coro went above and beyond my expectations- even answering e-mails at 10:00 P.M.  I am very pleased with HolidayCoro.com on every aspect of their business from customer service, product offering, Product information, Pricing, shipping and after sales support.  Everyone has a choice on where to spend their money, I know I  choose to support the business that supports me and the lighting community, and that's HolidayCoro.com.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Works Great! June 28, 2016
Reviewer: Tim from Texas  
I mounted these under my porch this year to replace my DIY Floods (they're going upstairs to help with some window effects) and they work great! Easy to cut, easy to mount! Generally easy to get the pixel strip mounted in the hardware but it takes a bit of practice to try to do when the hardware is mounted. But otherwise I've very happy!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items