Return to AlphaPix Classic 4 V3 - E1.31 & ArtNet to SPI Pixel Controller w/LCD Display - 4 SPI + 1 RS485 Outputs
Sort By::
Page of 4
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Very easy to integrate January 3, 2021
Reviewer: Tery Johnson from Loveland, CO United States  
I used Light o rama systems before I  purchased my first AlphaPix Controller. This is the easiest controller setup I have seen. I would Highly recommend Holiday Coro equipment. I set this up with a wireless network and had no latency. Next year I will purchase my RGB controller through Holiday Coro.
Cheers,
Tery Johnson, PE

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 December 15, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from HILMAR, CA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 AlphaPix November 17, 2020
Reviewer: Robert Shaver from ROCKWALL, TX United States  
Great little extra controller to separate 5v and 12v to different boards. Configuration was easier than my E682. 4 outputs at about 170 pixels each for ws2811 pixels.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Works as advertised October 4, 2018
Reviewer: Todd Krueger from Phoenix, AZ United States  
This controller works exactly as advertised. I accidentally touched two wires together on one of my pixel strips and blew one of the fuses but the board itself was not damaged. Replaced the fuse and all good!




Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 AlphaPix 4 V3 July 23, 2018
Reviewer: Keith Burton from Magnolia, AR United States  
Fast service, great help videos..

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Can't fault it, plus website tutorials are great. March 7, 2018
Reviewer: Christian Murphy from Hertfordshire, United Kingdom  
After having the idea to build a lightweight, rollable LED backdrop for live shows, I planned on using a teensy but this didn't give me flexibility so I looked for alternative options and started getting my head round artnet to spi with units such as the AlphaPix-4.
Plenty of choice out there but holiday Coro nailed it. Website taught me loads and gave me the confidence to dive in. Well priced, shipping was insanely quick.
The product itself is perfect. After a fair amount of pixel mapping in resolume (the holiday Coro explanation on spanning multiple universes mid way through a line of tape helped big time), I plugged it in, powered it up, done the settings, hit a composition and that was it.

I can't explain how much I love the product. Huge impressive display and the data is over 1 cat6 cable!

Have a look at it here:
https://www.instagram.com/p/Bf_4gI0n4KS/

72 meters of ws2812b, seperate power wired with 2.5mm 18core flex for minimum voltage drop.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Easy to setup and get going December 25, 2017
Reviewer: Tony K. from Aurora, MO  
This controller has exactly the right configuration options without being too complex and confusing. Had a 24x36 matrix up and running in a few minutes!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Works perfectly. December 12, 2017
Reviewer: Chris from Holly Lake Ranch, TX United States  
I am new to working with Pixels and was a little scared to invest a ton of money into it. After looking around, the AlphaPix 4 was the best bargain for the number of pixels it can control by far. I am only using one of the channels so far to control a 600 pixel grid. It has worked flawlessly and was easy to get up and going. Having the IP address show up on the on board display was very convenient. I didn't really play with the on board test functions but they are nice to have. I am using Vixen Lights to run the AlphaPix and it just worked with no issues. I had to learn how to map it but I was quickly up and running. I am using WS2811 12v pixel nodes to make the grid and injecting power every 100 nodes. Totally satisfied with my purchase and will buy the AlphaPix 16 when I run out of channels.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 AlphaPix 4 December 9, 2017
Reviewer: Jeffery Miller from China Grove, NC United States  
The AlphaPix 4 is a great controller for the novice.  Easy to connect and set-up.  This controller allowed me to control my arches with the SPI ports and my HC candy canes with the RS485 port.  All that without trying to find a spare USB port on my show laptop.  Dave's videos provide all the info a newbi needs to put on a top notch show.  Buy with confidence.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 November 10, 2017
Reviewer: jason andrews from st albert, AB Canada  


Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items