Return to HolidayCoro Company Reviews
Sort By::
Page of 43
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Experience February 17, 2019
Reviewer: Dax from Arkansas  
I have only recently started purchasing from this site. I am definitely not one of the big spenders, but every time I place an order it seem to be shipped out ASAP. To me that is one of the most important things. I have always received early than expected date. Which is probably more on the shipping company than holidaycoro. Getting a product shipped out as soon as you place an order deserves a high review. I can not speak for costumer service but I hope it’s like their shipping.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
HolidayCoro February 17, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
Great customer service, and the enclosures seem well manufactured.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Poor after sales assistance February 11, 2019
Reviewer: Jim Hadjandonis from Beverley, South Australia Australia  
Not here to bag anyone but I had an issue with one of the LED strips I purchased and it took nearly a week to get a response...that response was to provide information that I had already provided with photos indicating that the LED strip was not working. As I was disappointed, I explained this in my email. I must say they provided a credit for the LED lights and there was no need to return them but I was told I can't purchase from them anymore...are you serious...and now you are asking for feedback?
----  HolidayCoro Response ----
We are sorry for the 3 day business response time (ticket submitted over the weekend) on your ticket.  While we did appreciate the photos, they were not sufficiently clear enough for us to determine the root cause and it appeared there may be a mis-configuration given the reported nature of the problem.  We try our best to find the root cause of the problem as often a product has not actually failed but has been incorrectly configured and that appeared to be the case here.  We have no only provided a credit for the failed strip, we have also refunded four times the original purchase price for ALL the strips purchased.  The reason we no will no longer accept orders is that when customers start off any problem resolution with a threat of "THIS IS NOT ACCEPTABLE AND I WILL ENSURE I LEAVE NEGATIVE FEEDBACK ON ALL SOCIAL MEDIA SITES", we know that there is little good that can come from trying to work to resolve the problem further.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Customer Service February 4, 2019
Reviewer: Craig Brock from Twin Falls, ID  
The ordering process was easy but the box configuration was a little confusing on how it is broke down to select this or that. It doesn't really go into any explanation on what is or is not really needed. Once I got past that the whole ordering process was pretty easy. I would give a higher star rating if the customer service was better on communication about the products. The control box I ordered was shipped out and then I receive an email from customer service saying the box is shipping with out the cover. The company knew it was not shipping the box with the cover but neglected to contact me before it shipped to ask any questions about it, like for example, Hey we currently do not have any cover due to such and such, here are some options that we can do to try to fix the issue at hand. But it wasn't until the day I was receiving the product that I was even notified about the issue. Fix the customer service communications and you will get a better review.
----- HOLIDAYCORO RESPONSE -----
We are very sorry about this issue with the enclosure lid - we ran out and the molding company had a failure in their large press required to make this product.  We made a choice to ship the products with a note indicating that the lid would ship shortly so that customers could get started with their projects and then attach the lid when it arrived back in stock.  Due to when this occurred - during our absolute peak season, we are extremely limited on resources and the ability to one-on-one contact customers for exceptions.

As to the question on the 100% custom controller configuration - we are fully aware that for some customers just starting out that the shear number of custom options can be confusing.  We do our best to ensure that the system well documents all the options but sometimes our products, just by their nature can be a bit complex.  We always welcome specific improvements we could make to our website that would make it easier to understand any options we might have.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Pixel February 3, 2019
Reviewer: Ryan from Colorado  
So far have gotten a ccr tree and most recently 1100 pixel brilliant bulbs and extension cables and mounting strips.  Everything has worked great and am waiting for hopefully a good sale on more already priced good pixel controllers   Shipping has been fast on all orders so far.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent company and products January 7, 2019
Reviewer: Nathan  
I've ordered about 5 times from these guys so far (mostly pigtails, which I can't seem to have enough of) and every time the order ships quickly and arrives quickly, and the products are quality.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Holiday Coro December 27, 2018
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Clermont, Georgia  
I really enjoy working with Holiday Coro.  The products are quality made and the customer support has been excellent in every regard.  If you look at quality of product and cost of delivery and time of delivery, we feel Holiday Coro is a great partner fro all our Holiday lighting needs.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
AWESOME Customer Service!!! December 26, 2018
Reviewer: Tim Mardis from Harvest, AL United States  
Like many, I am a newbie to the world of RGB Christmas displays.  Other than knowing how I wanted my yard to look I was oblivious to how to set it up once it arrived.  After watching most HolidayCoro videos I had a good understanding so away I went - - it wasn't difficult at all.  However, a problem arose when the sequences I purchased from eBay would not play in Light-O-Rama's Show Editor.  Dave of HolidayCoro was gracious enough to personally call me, take a look through my computers settings and fix whatever it was that wasn't working.  Without Dave, I would not have gotten my RGB display running before Christmas.  THANKS DAVE!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
First Timer and Impressed December 26, 2018
Reviewer: J. Friday from Humble, TX  
I am a newbie to the LED RGB light show world and have not only found all of the information available on Holiday Coro's website extremely helpful but have also been overly impressed with their quick shipping.   Product quality is top notch so they have definately earned my business!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
review of the company HolidayCoro December 23, 2018
Reviewer: Nancy Bolin / Shawn Mciver from bloomington, MN United States  
I can not say enough praise on this company they are outstanding and I feel like they went well beyond the normal for customer service,

I have no doubt that I will be doing business with this company again net year,,,

thank you all for your help with my modest light show


Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items