Return to HolidayCoro Company Reviews
Sort By::
Page of 42
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Why go anywhere else? December 11, 2018
Reviewer: Aaron from DFW, TX  
I've been dabbling in holiday lighting for several years now, but apparently I've been doing things the difficult way for a while. Well, I finally found HolidayCoro and that's dramatically changed things for the better! This company is flat awesome! Every product i've ordered has done exactly what I needed it to do...the first time! Well thought out products with an easy and intuitive design is what you get at first glance. But it's the whole experience that counts. Pretty much every product I've browsed through on this site is accompanied by a good description and quality videos. Tutorials, demos, whatever it is, they are great and is what really makes them stand out for me. Love that they are in Houston too! Makes shipments up to DFW super quick! There are other places out there to make and sell stuff to this lighting community, but their prices, selection and customer service will keep me shopping here!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 Stars December 10, 2018
Reviewer: Tim Keenan  
5 Stars

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
No issues, fast shipment December 10, 2018
Reviewer: Jimmy from Canada  
First time smart pixel guy.
Ordered the alphapix16 with some pixel strands etc.
Shipment was quick even close to December.
First time plugged in all strands to controller and hit the test. All lights work fine. Put the lights into the new mounting strips to run along my 70 foot eaves. 100 nodes in each of the coro canes I ordered.(one off on each) biggest problem is my thumbs are sore from mounting the pixels.:) I have the raspberry pi connected to the controller to run the sequences without issue. Going to be another tall order for next year to line the rest of the windows and maybe even a tree.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Product PixNode Strip(tm) December 9, 2018
Reviewer: Bob from Grand Blanc MI  
Great product and service as always !!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great service December 6, 2018
Reviewer: Scott from Texas  
I have been buying products from Holidaycoro for years now. They have went above and beyond with service and shipping times. They have responded to any question that I have had from rookie questions to more specific lighting issues.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Products I have bought in the last month. December 4, 2018
Reviewer: Ron Call  
I am very pleased with the way my items were packaged for shipping and the timely manner they were shiped.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great company December 4, 2018
Reviewer: Richy from Elk Grove Village, IL  
This was a very easy company to do business with. I found the exact products I was looking for and my product arrived a day before the delivery date.

The products are well made and the instructions are easy to follow.

I would buy from them again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Customer Service December 4, 2018
Reviewer: Walt H from Perryville, Md.  
I have ordered many products from Holiday Coro. All have been of very good quality and a lot of very good  information explaining their application. Recently I was a couple of pixel strips short on my order and didn't order enough to start with. I contacted Susan of customer service and she responded that day and shipped them right out. Couldn't ask for better service!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Missing Items December 3, 2018
Reviewer: Ronald from Florida  
I have purchased many products  from Holiday Coro over the past 2 years. Everything has been great. Last year I was sent a controller with a 5v power supply. It should have been 12v, they took care of the issue immediately and shipped the correct part next day. This year I ordered over $1800 worth of new items during the pre-sale.  In October I began to assemble the displays. In early November I began the wiring process. I ordered two 100 Ft 18 AWG extension wire, but  they were no where to be found. After searching for 2 days I realized they were left out of the shipment. I contacted Holiday Coro with my issue. After some back and for with Susan I was basically told they do an great job of packaging their items, and they were not responsible. They refused to send me any replacement wire. I spent well over $2500 the last couple years, and they could not stand behind 2 items totaling $30?  I am totally disappointed in Holiday Coro, and do not at  feel valued at all as a customer.
---- HOLIDAYCORO RESPONSE ----
HolidayCoro works very hard to ensure all our orders are packed properly and we have multiple processes in place to ensure orders are properly packed, including:  Picking and packing performed is by two different individuals, a per-item packing process where each item marked off the packing list as it is placed into the carton and we video record each packing station with two high defenition cameras so we can confirm if an order is mis-packed.  With video confirmation, in 2017, we found that 78% of reported missing or non-shipped items were properly shipped and just misplaced or packed inside (sub-packed) items such as enclosures.

The specifics of this case were that the order was shipped July 24th, 2018 and the reported missing item was reported November 25th, 2018 - three months following our cut-off period.  Unfortunately we do not retain packing video for that period of time as our policy is that all missing items must be reported 30 days from receipt, a policy that is typical of most on-line retailers.  This order was a pre-sale order, for which we go one additional step and post the following notice on a large 4x6 inch label next to the shipping label on every box:

!!! OPEN THIS BOX NOW !!!   COUNT AND TEST ALL ITEMS

MISSING ITEMS FROM COMPLETED
ORDERS MUST BE REPORTED WITHIN
30 DAYS OF RECEIPT

As an effort to determine if the item was possibly left off hte shipment, we requested the packing list, which would have shown the missing item un-marked and if we had been provied that paperwork which was with the shipment and it had shown that the cable had not been marked, we would have happily made an exception.  Nearly all retailers have limits to return periods, warranty periods and requirements for proof of purchase and related documentation and we are no different.  We work hard to accommodate and resolve customer issues but there are times that requests are outside those boundaries of accommodation.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
LED strips and 4 wire connectors December 2, 2018
Reviewer: Tom D from Selma, NC  
I’m using the RGB LED strips to outline my roof for my Christmas display.  Wow are they bright!  And the 4 wire connectors are great for making extension cords to my controllers. Great products. Great shipping. Great purchase.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items