Return to HolidayCoro Company Reviews
Sort By::
Page of 44
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Smart / Pixel RGB LED Node 8mm/12mm / 12v / 2811 / April 23, 2019
Reviewer: Duane Driver from Huntsville, AL United States  
I received an email requesting, "if there are ANY issues at all with the usability, quality or functionality of the product(s) you received".  This is a minor comment to that request.

I ordered 17 strands of the Subject above.  One of the strands had a crushed male connector.  I was able to re-round the connector with a pair of pliers and inserted an, "EasyPlug3 / 3 Conductor / FEMALE Pigtail Only / Screw Together / Pre-Stripped Pigtail / Waterproof (18 AWG) / RGB Smart Pixels" and left it connected to help form the connector to the required shape.  In my opinion, this is no issue, however, you asked, therefore, I am responding.

---- HolidayCoro Response ----
We are sorry for the mis-formed nut.  This can happen when the pressure of the lights in a box, combined with heat can distort a nut.  We are working to resolve this issue in the future with a new formulation of plastic but in the mean time, here is how that problem can be resolved:  https://www.holidaycoro.com/kb_results.asp?ID=161

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great service April 22, 2019
Reviewer: RYAN KUNKEL from CA  
I’ve only ordered a few times but I will say these people are amazing. Always help me when I have questions and took care of me when I had a small issue with my Order from November having a cracked base and missing bulb cover on one light.  I will defiantly recommend using them and be shopping with them again soon.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Presale April 10, 2019
Reviewer: Broomy111 from Thousand Oaks, CA United States  
Ordered my presale items and I already have all three orders and I am able to start testing for my 2019 show.  Quick shipping and quality product!  Love the HolidayCoro easy connects.  My four year old easy connect ends still look new where my connectors from another vendor are all out of shape and fit poorly and are very cheaply made.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Singing Pumpkin Face - RGB Nodes (46" x 46") March 28, 2019
Reviewer: Bill McDonald from Savannah, Georgia  
This place is awesome, very helpful and enjoyable to order from. Thank you HolidayCoro

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
AWESOME Customer Service!!! March 21, 2019
Reviewer: Tim Mardis from Harvest, AL United States  
Like many, I am a newbie to the world of RGB Christmas displays.  Other than knowing how I wanted my yard to look I was oblivious to how to set it up once it arrived.  After watching most HolidayCoro videos I had a good understanding so away I went - - it wasn't difficult at all.  However, a problem arose when the sequences I purchased from eBay would not play in Light-O-Rama's Show Editor.  Dave of HolidayCoro was gracious enough to personally call me, take a look through my computers settings and fix whatever it was that wasn't working.  Without Dave, I would not have gotten my RGB display running before Christmas.  THANKS DAVE!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Its Josh March 6, 2019
Reviewer: Josh  
I have contacted you so many times I feel like yall should know me by first name. I know I'm a pain in the butt but I want to thank you for helping me and staying professional. Me and David have chatted a few times lately and he is very helpful. You have gained a lifelong customer thanks firstly to your customer service and secondly to your superior products.

I also want to send a should out to the packaging crew. I have never had a package arrive at my door so professionally packed. I had a rather large group of random items and it was packaged so well. Once I cut the tape and opened the box the first thing I did was call my wife over to look at how nice the packaging job  was. I might need to call on you when I move into my new house. Are you all available for packing a moving truck? lol.
But for real, yall do such a great job of packing. Be proud of the work you do.
---- HOLIDAYCORO RESPONSE ----
Thanks so much for the feedback!  We always want a customer to have a completely functional product and we know there can be a learning curve with new technology.  I've also sent your feedback to the shipping team - I'm sure you'll make their morning since they take lots of pride in ensuring that the packages are absolutely packed perfectly.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
First Timer and Impressed March 2, 2019
Reviewer: J. Friday from Humble, TX  
I am a newbie to the LED RGB light show world and have not only found all of the information available on Holiday Coro's website extremely helpful but have also been overly impressed with their quick shipping.   Product quality is top notch so they have definately earned my business!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Love HolidayCoro! February 25, 2019
Reviewer: Don W from Stow, Ohio  
Everything I have ordered has come quickly, very well packed and my orders have been correct. My last order was packed within  2 hours and was on the truck in the morning. And I ordered it late in the evening! Huge selection and great prices too! What's not to love? I'm  already planning my next order for next Halloween :)

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Why go anywhere else? February 20, 2019
Reviewer: Aaron from DFW, TX  
I've been dabbling in holiday lighting for several years now, but apparently I've been doing things the difficult way for a while. Well, I finally found HolidayCoro and that's dramatically changed things for the better! This company is flat awesome! Every product i've ordered has done exactly what I needed it to do...the first time! Well thought out products with an easy and intuitive design is what you get at first glance. But it's the whole experience that counts. Pretty much every product I've browsed through on this site is accompanied by a good description and quality videos. Tutorials, demos, whatever it is, they are great and is what really makes them stand out for me. Love that they are in Houston too! Makes shipments up to DFW super quick! There are other places out there to make and sell stuff to this lighting community, but their prices, selection and customer service will keep me shopping here!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
My last 3 years with Holiday Coro February 19, 2019
Reviewer: Tim Petrosky from Perkasie, Pa  
Controller based lighting takes a little thought. Holidaycoro has been my resource for learning and also for making sure i pick the correct products for 3 years now. They have some great illustrations/videos and their products are terrific. Over the last 3 years, I have seen improvements and innovations added every year. I have looked at other resources. If you go overseas direct, you will not get the quality control of Holidaycoro. You can't count on the colors being consistent nor the quality of the product and you can't return them easily or call for help. The products i buy from Holidaycoro are always optimal and accurate. They also stand behind their products. I had one mistake in shipping (which can happen anywhere) and they immediately shipped (2 day) the proper products and included a pre-paid return envelope. It was a quick and accurate fix. They were awesome. What you'll find with this company is that they have well 'thought out' both their products but also their processes.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items