Return to 24 Output / 120 Volt Controller for Standard 120v LED and Incandescent Lights / Assembled / Ready2Run / (USA, Canada, Mexico Only) / E1.31 Artnet Input / EasyLights CPU
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 EasyLights no longer supported December 9, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous  
Website does not mention that this controller’s Easylight interface is no longer supported. This means  that you will now have to find or purchase software and learn programming and sequencing...all without any supporting documentation whatsoever.
--- HolidayCoro Response ---
We are sorry for this change by the indepentant website easylights.com which decided to no longer provide support for our product.  We went into the season with the assumption that their website would continue to support our hardware but they didn't and have essentially shut down.  That doesn't mean this controller isn't functional and if you have sequences you purchased in a prior season, our hinkspix support staff can help you with unlocking your sequences to play directly on the controller.  Additionally, this controller can be used with any other sequencing application such as xLights, again, feel free to contact us for support on doing this.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 Why Sell? December 9, 2019
Reviewer: Dave Swaffer from Vista, CA United States  
Why sell the unit as "EasyLights" cloud controller when there is no more "cloud" to activate or operate? Bad advertising and bad business.  Should not rest on the shoulders of the consumer to figure out another method to use, when the seller fully knows that there is no support or functioning Easylights" web site.
--- HolidayCoro Response ---
We are sorry for this change by the indepentant website easylights.com which decided to no longer provide support for our product.  We went into the season with the assumption that their website would continue to support our hardware but they didn't and have essentially shut down.  That doesn't mean this controller isn't functional and if you have sequences you purchased in a prior season, our hinkspix support staff can help you with unlocking your sequences to play directly on the controller.  Additionally, this controller can be used with any other sequencing application such as xLights, again, feel free to contact us for support on doing this.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Good AC Controller ONLY November 24, 2019
Reviewer: Greg Hebert from Houston, TX United States  
So as far as a good working 24ch e131 ac controller this gets 5 stars, however DO NOT count on any of the extras that come with this as a working part of your display. The integrated PI like feature is super complicated and does not work AT ALL and because of this feature not working dont count on the optional built in transmitter either. I also had big time lagging issues with this unit using the built in networking interface as well. (Switch) once I put in my own switch, using all the same cables and everything else it worked fine. So great controller terrible add ons.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Awesome Awesome Awesome November 15, 2019
Reviewer: Roger Powell from Olla, LA United States  
I Spoke with Joe on several occasions and he was such a great help. All I can say if you have a problem they are to help  
Thank you
Roger Powell

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great Value ! November 11, 2019
Reviewer: Steve Roake from Mokena, IL United States  
This is third unit I have purchased and I find is far more versatile than competing AC controllers.
E1.31 is far easier to network than RS485.
The only thing that would make this better is an Ethernet over AC bridge which I install myself (and fits nicely in the enclosure) to eliminate the need to run CAT5 in addition to the AC power.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 24 channel controller April 12, 2019
Reviewer: Scott Storey from Syracuse, UT United States  
Looks great, but has no paper work or anything to tell you how to set it up, so it's just sitting in a box ,not to happy about it right at the moment.
---- HolidayCoro Reponse ----
I'm sorry there has been confusion with setup of this product along with the another controller.  I am showing that we reached out (ticket 2217) with several phone calls and a number of emails offering assistance but we have been unable to reach you.  We absolutely want to assist you with setup of your controllers but we need to have a response in order to have a support engineer assist with the setup.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great product December 27, 2018
Reviewer: Scott from McKinney, TX United States  
Love the EasyLights 24 port controller.  Only complaint is there is virtually no documentation on how to configure and set up.  Fortunately, the Holidaycoro team is very knowledgeable and responded quickly to emails asking questions.  Hopefully some videos will be out soon to help with configuration

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great controller but needs documentation November 20, 2018
Reviewer: Steve Roake from Mokena, IL United States  
This controller is great after figuring it out.
I am using it as an E1.31 controller driven by LOR suite. Not using easylights.
A sheet of paper explaining that it has its own web server would have saved a lot of time trying to navigate the on board menu screens.
Other than that, it is a much bigger bang for your buck than LOR AC controllers.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Anotherly seemingly awesome product from the HC! October 25, 2018
Reviewer: Kevin H from Keller, TX United States  
I purchased this in order to replace my other AC controllers and be able to expand that part of my show.  At first, the E.131 set up was a bit hard to do until David helped me over the phone, providing the world-class customer service the HC is known for.  Once done and IPs assigned to all units. I hooked 4 units up together and plugged into the computer, has access to all 4 in no time.  I have not actually plugged lights in yet but so far, so good.

Was this review helpful to you?