Return to QuickTree Pixel MegaTree / 180 Degrees / 800 Pixels (16 pixels x 50 pixels) / Ready2Run Assembled
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great Customer Service November 2, 2019
Reviewer: Jonathan Barnard from San Benito, Texas  
I was considering ordering one of these from a different site but ended up choosing this one. I am thankful I did. I put in a big order but mixed up a few things that would have been problematic. They contacted me and help me sort out my order. Very knowledgeable and helpful. I very happy I chose to order from Holiday Coro. Thank You!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Cant wait to set it up March 3, 2019
Reviewer: adan pineda from ONTARIO, CA United States  
Been wanting a tree for years now. Finally bought it, I know it will take some effort on my part to get it going, but it will be the talk of my culdesac this year.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Amazing addition December 27, 2018
Reviewer: Scott from McKinney, TX United States  
Love the MegaTree.  Easy to setup and the few questions I had, the Holidaycoro team respond to within 1-2 hours of my email (even during their busiest time of year).  Great customer support and product

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Need to update video August 10, 2018
Reviewer: RP from United States  
Overall the package is solid and went together well.  Controller works right out the box.  Video needs to be updated to match the current strips that come with the package.  The hole spacing that come with package do not match video instructions.
--- HOLIDAYCORO ---
We are sorry for the confusion.  This kit ships with 2" spacing pixel node strip and the video, which is generic due to the number of possible options, can be confusing.  We will work to improve this part of the process in the future.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent, as Always July 27, 2018
Reviewer: Paul Oh from Copley, OH United States  
I order the parts during the off season sale. Everything came perfectly and was exactly what I expected.

Here are some tips from a newbie that might save you some time and frustration

1. In the video I believe David is using the pixnode strip that has holes every 1'', and therefore skips every other hole. The strip with this set is a 2'' strip which means you will not have to skip a hole in between each pixel as it will already be 2'' in between them. I realized this after I did about 10 pixels and realized they were spread out too far. Just something to remember.

2. Do yourself a favor and buy a pixel plier (or two), and buy the pixelstrip jig. It makes for a much easier assembly process. I mean 800 pixels is a lot, even with pliers, but trust me, your hands will thank you the next day.

All in all I am really looking forward to having the quick tree in my display this year! Holiday Coro delivers time and time again and has never dissapointed.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 MEGA TREE!!! ONE HAPPY CUSTOMER! May 10, 2018
Reviewer: Michael Finch from Green Cove Springs, FL United States  
I ordered quite a few items during the off-season sale and could not be happier! Everything came wonderfully packaged with absolutely ZERO issues! Everything came in one box and was marked to show what boxes had what. This is the 3rd, 4th, 5th (I can't count how many) time I have ordered through holidaycoro and every time I get exactly what I ordered, with no defects. Their systems are so easy to use and the staff is extremely helpful! This is the ONLY company I get my lights and everything from and the only one I recommend to friends and family! Yall have a customer for life!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Thank you! February 28, 2018
Reviewer: R.McCaul from Perry, OK United States  
Everything was received, as expected.   Installing the pixels in the pixnode was a little time consuming, but not bad.   No experience with E1.31, but was very easy to make things work in a short amount of time.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great Mega Tree December 16, 2017
Reviewer: Ralf Lampe from 27252 Schwaförden, Niedersachsen Germany  
I ordered the Quik Mega Tree in November. The tree became after 4 days !!! delivered in Germany. Everything was clean and well packed. The setup was very simple and where you did not know further helped the video instructions. Meanwhile, 4 pieces of music are programmed and are well received by the audience. Simply SUPER. Probably the system will be expanded. Great Job HolydayCoro

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 WOW!!! (Part II) November 20, 2017
Reviewer: Tony from NJ from Sparta, NJ United States  
Continued....

Some free advice from a newbie's first project.

Xlights will most likely give you the most trouble.  Despite what all the tutorials say, when creating your E1.31 universes, select UNICAST.  The default address on your Alphapix controller is 192.168.0.50    I directly connected from my laptop for this MegaTree.  You must double check on the Setup Page that the ENABLE setting is set to YES.  Also the default xlight setting is Light Output OFF.  You must select the light bulb icon (Top Right of Screen)  to ON, or no data is sent to your controller.  I recommend the Priority Phone Support Option for your first project, it is well worth the money.

This weekend, my Ready-To-Run 4 Arch kit will (hopefullY) get set up, reviews to follow.  

Finally, since this hobby is so addicting, I plan on a 20 foot 24 x 100 MegaTree for 2018,  shhhh don't tell my wife!

Thanks again HolidayCoro!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Good product, bad advertising November 17, 2017
Reviewer: Hugh Curley from Berthoud, CO United States  
I give the product a 5 and the lying advertising a 1 for an average of 3. The tree I ordered was advertised as "Ready2Run" and "Assembled." It was neither. It was a bunch of parts that I had to assemble. In fact, many of the parts were not included such as the center pole, the ground stakes, and the guy wires to hold it up. Clearly it was not Assembled.
--- HolidayCoro Response ---
We are sorry for any confusion our description may have caused. Most other megatree solutions on the market require soldering or building of the controller and/or light strings as where we ship a no-solder solution that is already mounted and ready for installation.
There is some assembly required, including the installation of the nodes into the strips and erecting the tree.  We try to make it clear that additional items must be purchased locally to complete the project under the section "Additional Required Items (Sourced by Customer)", including the software, guy wire, pole and stakes.  The reason for this is that these items are either too large to ship (pole) or are specific to the customers project location (asphalt / concrete, hard ground, soft ground) or customer preference (software).

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items