Return to DISCONTINUED: AlphaPix™ 4 V1 - E1.31 & ArtNet to SPI Pixel Controller w/LCD Display - 4 SPI + 1 RS485 Outputs
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Product replacement June 22, 2017
Reviewer: Matt Lindell from Gilbert, IA United States  
I was having some problem with my controller and sent a ticket in and Dave answered with in a few hours and had me try a few things. It appears that I was just going to have to use the item as a 3 port controller. Next think I know I get an email a replacement board has been sent. Sure it's a refurb but my unit was a few years old. I was shocked but also grateful. No questions ask. I have been buying from HolidayCoro for many years and this is just one of the reasons why. I have always gotten great customer Service and fast delivery of product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
The Alpha leader to my pixel pack! May 29, 2016
Reviewer: James K. from Wausau , WI United States  
So this is my first E1.31 controller, and so far so good. Does what it says it will and does it well. I found it odd and counterintuitive that the outputs are set up "Backwards" in a right to left numerical order, but once I set up the outputs correctly it's not that big of a deal. Artnet works great on my Lighting software which opens up the control options of this controller very well. I'd seriously consider buying another for a different area of my future display.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great controller at a great price November 22, 2015
Reviewer: Daniel Hogancamp from Newtown, PA United States  
This unit works really well.  I love the test mode, which allowed me to quickly test my strings.  Full featured controller at a great price.  Also, the setup was pretty easy using the videos on the Holiday Coro site.  Well done.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent value! November 16, 2015
Reviewer: Marc from Wisconsin, United States  
I really love all of the features of this product but I have 2 complaints that prevent me from giving it a 5 star review. 1. I would prefer if the DMX output was handled with an Ethernet jack. It isn't hard to wire an Ethernet cord, but if you need to move a controller around you either have to wire the output to an Ethernet jack or sacrifice another Ethernet cord. 2. You must have a network connection to boot to test mode. I can see the reasoning behind this, but it is a bit frustrating to wait for the controller to boot only to have to unlock it and reboot into test mode. Other than these 2 complaints, I am completely satisfied with all of the features and the price of this controller.
----  HOLIDAYCORO RESPONSE ----
We did consider going with a CAT5 jack for the E1.11 RS485 DMX output but enough customers were also using standard E1.11 compliant XLR cable that doesn't work with CAT5 Jacks.  We then considered adding both to the board but there was not sufficient space to do so.  The test mode does work, abeit it appears it doesn't, without an Ethernet connection.  After booting the controller, wait for the "NOT NETWORK" warning and then press and hold the "M" button to go into the test mode.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
First e1.31 controller! October 24, 2015
Reviewer: Daniel Campbell from San Antonio, TX United States  
This controller is extremely easy to configure and use!  If you are clumsy like me and accidentally short things from time to time make sure to buy extra IC chips for the controller.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Nice little controller October 8, 2015
Reviewer: William Mills from Salem, VA United States  
I had to purchase this controller because the color order is different for strips and bulbs. Meaning I couldn't use my AlphaPix 16 to control both types of RGB lights. Overall I'm very happy with this controller. I wish the AlphaPix 16 could handle this kind of load per port.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
GREAT controller August 28, 2015
Reviewer: Ted Martens from Land O Lakes, FL United States  
glad you guys do this everyday!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent Controller August 12, 2015
Reviewer: Daryle Demery from St. Albrt, AB Canada  
This is my first purchase of a smart pixel controller.  Upon receiving the controller and playing around with it for a short period, I was thinking that I should have purchased the optional support however after watching some of the exceptional instruction videos provided by HolidayCoro, I was up and running in about an hour. I see more of the Alphapix controllers in my future.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Christmas here i come August 12, 2015
Reviewer: Marvin Burger from Hampton, VA United States  
received the order in great condition.  no marks dents or tears in packaging.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
As advertised and fully functional August 12, 2015
Reviewer: Emilio Lopez from Coral Springs, FL United States  
Brand new and fully  functional, no problems found. Delivered as promissed. Great experience.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items