Return to DISCONTINUED: AlphaPix™ 16 V1 - E1.31 & ArtNet to SPI Pixel Controller w/LCD Display - 16 SPI + 3 RS485 Outputs
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Five Stars November 24, 2015
Reviewer: Santa's Little Helper from North Pole  
The Pixel Controller a Excellent product, fantastic value and easy set-up. The controller shipped very fast.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best pix controller on the market October 27, 2015
Reviewer: Bryan Marr from Ardmore, OK United States  
Test functions awesome!  Awesome quality

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
AlphaPix16 Controller October 20, 2015
Reviewer: Steven Stern from Newport News, VA United States  
The controller works great and was easy to configure however experienced problems with the updated firmware (V1.3) in being able to logon and configure settings after setting password but could be a bug on my end, still waiting diagnostics.  The LCD makes configuring it easy and has 24 built-in test patterns.  Only improvement would be for it to display temperature and power ratings.
---- HolidayCoro Response ----
The cause of the password login not working are result of AVG Anti-virus blocking the login.  Displaying and controlling the controller with temperature is now included with our "V2" version of the controller.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good with one fatal flaw October 8, 2015
Reviewer: William Mills from Salem, VA United States  
First, this board does it's job and fulfills all of it's specs. When compared to other controllers in it's class this one is a little light, only handling 3 Amps per physical port.

In my opinion the biggest drawback to this board is the color output order. You have to select one for the entire board. So if you use bulbs and strips (from Holiday Coro) you won't be able to control both with this controller.

Well, it is possible, but you would have to alter the colors for the entire sequence for either the bulbs or the strips. I thought about writing a small program to do this for me, but I chose to spend my time elsewhere.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Easy Setup October 4, 2015
Reviewer: David Dennis from McKinney Texas  
Very well written firmware makes this easy to setup on your network.   The LCD display makes this a breeze to confirm you made the correct changes in the WEB interface.    I literally was able to ping it within 1 minute of connecting.

I will post more as I get further into the setup process.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
So Far, So Good September 11, 2015
Reviewer: Brent L from Hertford, NC United States  
First impression is very good.  This controller hasn't been used to its fullest yet but it's been in light and sequences testing.  Right now I'm using the controller in Art-Net mode while using Madrix.  Easy setup and I like having the on board LCD screen.  I'll follow up with this post if my opinion changes, but so far so good.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
appreciate the concern you have for customers August 28, 2015
Reviewer: Ted Martens from Land O Lakes, FL United States  
wouldn't go any where else!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Watch videos. August 26, 2015
Reviewer: John J from Tulsa, OK United States  
Watch videos David is great at the walk through and setup of these devices. I was scared to spend money on these and not be able to hook them up properly but his how to videos will set you at ease.. Watch them before you buy so you can see the setup and use to decide if you will want to undertake this.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Nice product August 12, 2015
Reviewer: Alan Nesaw from Mechanicsville, VA United States  
The display plus the on board buttons and web interface make this an easy controller to configure and manipulate.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excelent Controler Board May 21, 2015
Reviewer: Richard B from Jacksonville, FL United States  
The AlphaPix 16 and AlphaPix 4 controllers are the easies to setup and get running.  the LED readout and the built in test sequences let you know if you have an issue or not.

Was this review helpful to you?