Return to ActiDongle (tm) - Active DMX Dongle (Enttec Pro Compatible) - V2
Sort By::
Page of 8
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Dmx dongle January 22, 2019
Reviewer: Robert Schneider from Victorville, CA United States  
Had to get drivers off inter net using old xp laptop. But have it working now
First time nuwbe.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Product works very well, got hung up on install January 9, 2019
Reviewer: Hugh Curley from Berthoud, CO United States  
The ActiDongle arrived quickly and it works well. Looks robust and clean also.

The install did not work and the information provided on the Holidaycoro web site did not provide any help in troubleshooting. I sent in an e-mail and got back a youtube video that I followed and everything covered in the video worked, but the lights still did not work. I called for help and you phone tech support found the configuration problem on my computer comm port (2 devices showed up as Enttec Pro and I had selected the wrong one. BTW I only have one Enttec Pro device). He fixed it.

I have been using Holidaycoro for five years now and will continue to use them. I am very satisfied

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Simple and Effective December 9, 2018
Reviewer: Joel D. from Merced, CA United States  
I needed this to run a separate universe for my RGB floods and I didn't have an open DMX output on another controller.    I also needed it to work with my Falcon Pi Player (FPP).

After some pre-sales emails with David, I purchased and it worked flawlessly from setting it up on xLights on my Mac to running it with the FPP.

One technical note: if you're using an xLights/FPP combo, don't work in xLights without this being plugged into the computer, because xLights will save the fseq file without the reference to the ActiDongle.  If that happens, the FPP won't do anything with it. Took me two days to figure that little gem out.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
October 22, 2018
Reviewer: Joseph Novak from Las Cruces, NM United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Device May 8, 2018
Reviewer: Al Terry from Atwater, CA United States  
David told me about this dongle as i wanted to test out other items in my display without having to set-up a LOR controller.
This dongle works very good and was very easy to set-up.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
ActiDongle is easy March 5, 2018
Reviewer: Guy Leishman from West Valley, UT  
Easy to program.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Plug and Play December 15, 2017
Reviewer: Tony O'Connor from Norman Gardens, Queensland Australia  
So easy to use love it

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Holidaycoro Actidongle, it works. November 1, 2017
Reviewer: Paul Clarke from Rushden, Northamptonshire United Kingdom  
As I live in the UK, things like this are not found easily or you have to pay extortionate prices.
I needed a Dmx type dongle, holidaycoro have them I received it in 3 days from the US,
Not bad service at all
Very pleased with quick service.
In what could considered there busiest time.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Actidongle October 24, 2017
Reviewer: Danny Moreno from Hughson, CA United States  
Simple easy to use right out of the package.  Love the orange and green lights  on the out going port, keeps me assured it’s powered and working.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Durable and Easy October 3, 2017
Reviewer: Rory C from Lehi, UT  
Easy to use.  It even has lights that light up to tell you it's working.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items